Past Fellows

Diana Mojahed

Postdoctoral Fellow, Hu Group
“Improving Efficiency in the Pathology Gross Evaluation Process Using On-chip Optical Coherence Tomography (OCT)”

Alice Stanton

Postdoctoral Fellow, Langer Lab
“Brain-on-Chip for Enhanced Neuro Drug Discovery and Personalized Treatment”

Caspar Stinn

Postdoctoral Fellow, Allanore Group
“Sulfidation Technology for Competitive Materials Separation”

Greg Ekchian

Postdoctoral Fellow, Cima Group
“Oxygen-sensitive Silicone Polymer for Quantitative and Longitudinal Monitoring of Tissue Oxygen Levels”

Leah Ellis

Postdoctoral Fellow, Chiang Group
“An Electrochemical Reactor for Decarbonating the Cement and Lime Industries”

Brendan Smith

Postdoctoral Fellow, Grossman Group
“Resilient Silicon Filtration Membranes for Treatment of Textiles Wastewater”


Mantao Huang

PhD ’20, Beach Group
“Color Pixel Based on Proton Gating”

Georgios Dimitrakopoulos

Research Scientist, Yildiz Group
“Co-Production of Ethylene and Electricity by Electrochemical Upgrading of Methane”

Anna Jagielska

Research Scientist, Van Vliet Group
“Synthetic Neurons – A Novel Platform for Neuroscience Research and Drug Screening”


Derek Kita

PhD ’20, Hu Group
“On-Chip Raman Spectroscopy for Chemical Sensing”


Alan Lai

Postdoctoral Fellow, Schuh Group
“Electrically Activated Shape Memory Ceramic Micro-Actuators”

Peyton Shieh

”Cleavable Additives for Degradable, Recyclable Thermoset Plastics”


Andres Canales

Postdoctoral Fellow, Anikeeva Group
“Thermally Drawn Neural Probes as a Tool for Neuroscience Studies”